It’s up to you New York.

All started with an opportunity, or maybe a stitch I’ve had since always.

DSC06575.JPG

A stitch to know more about the world, to travel to another country. To live that adventure everyone is talking about. And that’s for some people, something very difficult, even impossible. But not for me, principal with the support of my parents and second because of my fearless.

My impulsiveness always  helped me to live new adventures, in everyplace I’m in. And NYC it wasn’t the exception.

El pase de diapositivas requiere JavaScript.

 

This new experience, the best I had in my early twenties. I met wonderful people. I thank a lot to Brittney, John, Rebecca, Dylan, Eric, Sim, Chelsea, Emily, Teamare Of course!, and all AIESEC in New York City members as the National Committee of United States, Lydia, Katie, Amanda, kip. thanks for the welcoming and all the moments. All the hard work they’ve been doing, is so great to see it and living it.

The project we did it was wonderful, to be participating at the Brooklyn Borough Hall, with all the amazing people working there, always looking to strive for the best of the borough.

bit.ly/IDOFbrooklyn

Now I have a second family, a second home. Teamare’s family is the most warmest and coolest of all times. Dominican Heart. They welcome me and pamela from colombia, since the beginning. We create a bonde so beautiful. I still miss them a lot, and we are in touch everyday.

In addition to my new family, my co-AIESECers project team mates. Reza, Bryan and Pamela. God, the experiences we had. Getting lost, taking the train, having fun, fooling around at anytime. My brothers and sister from another land.

I dedicated this Video of the Best Experience, to all of them!. I did it with heart. I cried all the time I was editing. But it was worth it. Hope you enjoy it.

«If I can make it there, I’ll make it anywhere» Frank Sinatra-NY Theme Song.

-Maria Mercedes

 

IT’S UP TO YOU NEW YORK…..

 

Deja un comentario